

Governors Bay Jetty Restoration Trust c\o Mortlock McCormack Law PO Box 13474, Armagh Christchurch 8141

Email: savethejetty@gmail.com

Registered charity number: CC52478

AGM 2020 minutes

Sunday, 27 September 2020, Governors Bay Hotel

Agenda

- 1. Chairperson's report
- 2. Treasurer's report
- 3. Fundraising plan
- 4. Election of office bearers
- 5. Board members (listed)
- 6. Close

Chairperson's report

Simon presented the chairperson's report. This is attached with the minutes.

Treasurer's report

Phil Jackson presented the treasurer's report. This is attached with the minutes.

Fundraising plan

Louisa presented the fundraising plan for 2020/21. This is attached with the minutes.

Election of office bearers

Chairperson

Simon Mortlock stood down as chairperson. Phil Jackson nominated Simon to be chairperson. Nick Harwood seconded. Phil asked if there were any further nominations. There were not. Phil declared Simon elected.

Secretary

Louisa Eades stood down as Secretary. Simon nominated Louisa as Secretary. Phil Jackson seconded. Simon asked if there were any other nominations. There were not. Simon declared Louisa elected.



Treasurer

Phil Jackson stood down as treasurer. The Trust doesn't have a replacement, so will seek to appoint a new treasurer after the AGM. Meanwhile, Louisa is the acting treasurer.

Board members (listed)

Simon nominated Nick Harwood, Tina Hartung, David Collins, and Phil Jackson to be Board members. Louisa seconded and called for any other nominations. There were none. All present were asked to vote. All said aye. Simon declared Nick Harwood, Tina Hartung, David Collins, and Phil Jackson to be elected.

Close